Academic Calendar

2016 2017


Quarter

Quarter Start Dates

Quarter End Dates

Summer

Mon

July 18, 2016

Sat

September 24, 2016

Fall

Mon

September 26, 2016

Sat

December 3, 2016

Winter

Mon

December 5, 2016

Sat

February 18, 2017

Spring I

Mon

February 20, 2017

Sat

April 29, 2017

Spring II

Mon

May 1, 2017

Sat

July 8, 2017

Summer

Mon

July 17, 2017

Sat

September 23, 2017

Fall

Mon

September 25, 2017

Sat

December 2, 2017

Winter

Mon

December 4, 2017

Sat

February 17, 2018


2016-2017 Holidays & Breaks

Independence Day

Monday, July 4, 2016

Summer Break

Monday, July 11, 2016 through
Saturday, July 16, 2016

Labor Day

Monday, September 5, 2016

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 24, 2016 through
Saturday, November 26, 2016

Winter Break

Saturday, December 24, 2016 through
Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Day

Monday, January 16, 2017

President's Day

Monday, February 20, 2017

Spring Break

Thursday, April 13, 2017 through
Saturday, April 15, 2017

Memorial Day

Monday, May 29, 2017

Independence Day

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Summer Break

Monday, July 10, 2017 through
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Labor Day

Monday, September 4, 2017

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 23, 2017 through
Saturday, November 25, 2017

Winter Break

Monday, December 25, 2017 through
Monday, January 1, 2018

 

Robert Morris University Illinois is a private, not-for-profit associate, baccalaureate, and master's degree-granting institution, accredited by the Higher learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604, 312.263.0456) and authorized by the Illinois Board of Higher Education (1 N. Old State Capitol Plaza Suite 333, Springfield, Illinois 62701-1377, 217.782.2551, IBHE Feedback). Robert Morris serves over 4500 students interested in getting an education that meets the demands of today's business, graphic arts, health care, culinary and technical world at its main campus in Chicago as well as at locations in Arlington Heights, DuPage, Elgin, Orland Park, Schaumburg, Springfield, Peoria and Lake County.