Robert Morris University held an Honor Society Ceremony to recognize students inducted into the Accounting Honor Society, Sigma Beta Delta, and Lambda Epsilon Chi.  Congratulations to the following students.

Accounting Honor Society

The Robert Morris University Accounting Honor Society was founded for the purpose of recognizing the top students in the BS in Accounting and MBA Accounting programs. Membership is extended only to a select group of accounting students. The standards are high and are established to include only those accounting majors who have an overall 3.50 GPA with a 3.70 GPA in Accounting at RMU.

As members in the Accounting Honor Society you not only receive the recognition of the RMU community, but also membership in a nationally recognized organization called the IMA Accounting Honor Society (IAHS). Some benefits include lifetime membership, certificate of Achievement, and a graduation cord.

Membership in the Accounting Honor Society is recognition of your scholastic and professional accomplishments. But equally important, membership acknowledges a capacity for professional success. Membership imposes upon you the obligation to accept a responsible place in the Accounting Honor Society, and later, in the accounting profession.

Jacob Arsenault

Braulio Arzola

Ryan Ballard

Dawn Ballou

Dana Becker

Yoselin Bruno

Melissa Chavez

Noah Comerford

Hannah Cullerton

Jack Doherty

Jimmy Dossous

Aleksandra Drabik

Stefani Fallabeck

Lupin Fang

Marcelino Franco

Daniel Gonzalez

Daisy Hipolito

Benjamin Koopman

Stephahnie Lesnicki

Ryan Marciniak

Connor McNamara

Thomas Michael

Nicole Monaco

Ethan Norris

Erandy Padilla

Ivory Ramsey

Jared Schmidt

Gabriela Todorova

Zachariah Wagner

Sam Zuerikat

Sigma Beta Delta

Sigma Beta Delta Honor Society for students in business, management, and administration serves institutions which offer baccalaureate and graduate degrees in business, management, and administration where the institution holds accreditation from one of the six regional accrediting bodies but not specialized accreditation in business.

Membership in Sigma Beta Delta is the highest national recognition a business student can receive at a college or university with a Sigma Beta Delta chapter. To be eligible for membership, a business student must rank in the top 20 percent of the junior or senior class and be invited to membership by the faculty officers.

Anthony Albergo

Dana Becker

Steven Brill

Karol Camacho-Gil

Rosa Cudaback

Hannah Cullerton

Jack Doherty

Abdallah Faydi

Alejandra Flores

Marcus Frasco

Madison Halsne

Mikella Klimson

Nicole Koczka

Stephanie Lesnicki

Anna Martiradonna

Shay Mayweather

Jackeline Mendez Munoz

Thomas Michael

James Nelson

Jared Schmidt

Thomas Sheehan

Zachariah Wagner

Michael Weigand

ET White

Lambda Epsilon Chi (LEX)

Lambda Epsilon Chi (LEX) is the national honor society founded by the American Association for Paralegal Education (AAfPE). Its purpose is to recognize superior academic performance in an established program of paralegal studies. Currently, there are nearly 200 LEX chapters throughout the United States. In April 2008, Robert Morris University was granted the right to form and maintain a LEX chapter.

Candidates for induction are considered upon completion of 64 credit hours or two-thirds of their Associate Degree. Requirements for admission to Robert Morris University’s LEX chapter are rigorous: a cumulative grade point average of 3.75 or higher and a grade point average of 3.5 or higher in all Paralegal classes.

Membership in LEX is a true and meaningful academic honor and a recognizable indication of superior academic achievement to members of the legal profession

Victor Aguinaga

Lori Cieslarski