Robert Morris University IL Adds Eleven Eagles to Alumni Hall of Fame

Robert Morris University IL Adds Eleven Eagles to Alumni Hall of Fame

Each year, RMU presents four prestigious awards to honor distinguished and committed alumni. The RMU Alumni Awards honor personal and professional achievements for alumni who have shaped and strengthened their community and ours. This year’s Alumni Hall of Fame and Donor Appreciation Night was held on Thursday, October 24, 2019.  Please join is congratulating the following eagles:

President’s Hall of Fame Award
The President’s Hall of Fame Award is the highest honor bestowed by Robert Morris University IL to acknowledge distinguished alumni who, embody RMU’s core values of commitment to leadership, serving the community and creating opportunity through experiential teaching.  The hall of fame celebrates the rich history of Robert Morris University and provides exceptional standards by which current students can measure their success.

Alderman Stephanie D. Coleman ’07
City of Chicago, 16th Ward

Shravan Kooragayalu, MD, MBA, MM ’18
Physician and Medical Director of Pulmonary Critical Care, Greater Hudson Valley Health System

Yesenia Mata ’11
Police Specialist, U.S. Army/Political Director, Dream Action Coalition

Outstanding Alumni Award
The Outstanding Alumni Award is given to an RMU alum who has consistently demonstrated selfless commitment to Robert Morris University IL through student support, volunteering, fundraising and other advocacy on behalf of RMU.

Brooke Schwandt ’16 ’17
Senior Accountant, CNA Insurance

Distinguished Alumni Award
There are seven awards in this category, each given on behalf of one of RMU’s seven schools and colleges to acknowledge the accomplishments of alumni who have achieved significant success in their career or through community involvement.

Rachel Green ’10
Founder, Leadership Box/Channel Specialist & Community Leader, Google

Andrew Mogle ’03
Manager, Hospital Sisters Health System

Dashawn Wilson ’14
Construction Manager, CMK Companies

Cat Alaimo ’11
Chef/Co-Founder, A2Z Living Well Solutions, LTD

Kathryn Thayer ’16
Nurse, The Skin Surgery Center

M. Quincy Davidson ’15
Vice President of Partnerships, Purdue Alumni Association

Young Alumni Award Award
The Young Alumni Award honors the contributions of outstanding young alumni who have advanced rapidly or achieved significant success in leadership, philanthropic efforts and their career.

Miguel A. Rodriguez Arroyo ’18
Tax Associate, PwC

Congratulations to our 2019 awardees.

A special thank you to alumna, Iesha Trotter, from Brown Sugar’s Balloon and Design Academy for donating the balloon arch and RMU’s culinary arts students for preparing the food for the event.

Leave A Comment