Outside Scholarships

Outside Scholarships 2017-07-06T16:11:07+00:00

In addition to institutional scholarships and grants, RMU assists students by providing a list of private or outside scholarship opportunities. The outside scholarships listed below are separated by category and are listed by due date. The private scholarship providers listed here represent some of the best for RMU students.

Search for scholarships


You can search for the most complete source of local and national scholarships at search engines such as FastWeb or GoodCall.

General Scholarships

Due Month    

Website

Complete Web Resources January completewebresources.com/academic-scholarship/
Fundera College Scholarship January, June fundera.com/resources/fundera-scholarship
Low VA Rates Military Scholarship January militarymortgagecenter.com/military-scholarships/
The Tragos Write Your Own Law Scholarship January tragoslaw.com/2016-scholarship/
ADOBO I Heart My
School Scholarship
February, October adobo.com/scholarship
Alcohol Addiction Awareness Essay Contest February alcorehab.org/scholarship/
Car Seat Research Scholarship February carseatresearch.com/scholarship/
The Compression
Info Scholarship
February compressioninfo.com/scholarship/
ReadySetDogs Scholarship
School Scholarship
February readysetdogs.com/scholarship/
Sheryl Brown Internet Marketing Scholarship
School Scholarship
February, October bestconvertiblecarseathq.com/internet-marketing-scholarship/
USAttorneys.com Immigration Scholarship Essay February, July immigration.usattorneys.com/usattorneyscom-immigration-scholarship-essay-contest/
WallStreetMojo Scholarship February wallstreetmojo.com/scholarship/
AfterCollege Succurro Scholarship March aftercollege.com/content/scholarships/
ApartmentList.com March, December apartmentlist.com/scholarship
BestBabyDollStrollerReviews Scholarship March bestbabydollstrollerreviews.com/scholarship/
Cash Store March cashstore.com/scholarship
Cheap Auto Insurance March, October cheapautoinsuranceco.com/commercial-video-scholarship-win-to-help-pay-for-college.html
The Fabriele Disability Awareness Scholarship March fabrielelaw.com/the-fabriele-disability-awareness-scholarship.html
Sleepopolis Scholarship March sleepopolis.com/scholarships/
Stewart J. Guss Attorney at Law March attorneyguss.com
Mesothlioma Cancer Alliance Scholarship March, December mesothelioma.com/scholarship/
Roto-Rooter’s Scholarship Program March rotorooter.com/seattle/plumbing-scholarship/
Batslover.com Scholarship Program April batslover.com/scholarship/
HomeLight Scholarship April, November homelight.com/scholarship/
No Essay Scholarship April niche.com/colleges/scholarship/no-essay-scholarship/
Slickdeals Scholarship April slickdeals.net/scholarships//
Aarowbailbonds.com College Scholarship May aarrowbailbonds.com/college-scholarship-essay-contest
Archerstop Archery Scholarship May archerstop.com/archerstop-archery-scholarship/
DishPromotions.com May dishpromotions.com/scholarship/
Get-Frontier.com Scholarship May get-frontier.com/scholarship/
Le Petit Soldat May, December lepetitsoldat.com/Scholarship-C359535.aspx
LRW Scholarship for Children of Police Officers May lrwlawfirm.com/scholarship-children-police-officers
Mellinger Foundation May mellinger.org
Ordervidgo.com Scholarship May ordervidgo.com/scholarship/
Right Signature Scholarship May rightsignature.com/scholarship
Rover.com College Scholarship May rover.com/college-scholarship/
Bike Challenge Scholarship June, November aurumania.com/scholarship/
Cancer Awareness Scholarship June dallascaraccidentlawyers.net/cancer-awareness-scholarship/
Feldco Scholarship June 4feldco.com/scholarship
Giva Corporate Scholarship June, December givainc.com/scholarships/
Good Call Scholarship June goodcall.com/scholarship/
Mattressify Half Yearly Scholarship June mattressify.com/scholarship-contest/
National Garage Door Atlanta Asthma and Allergy Scholarship June nationalgaragedooratlanta.com/asthma-and-allergy-college-scholarship/
Overnight Mattress Scholarship June overnightmattresstopper.com/our-scholarship/
SP Guides Scholarship June sumppumpguides.com/scholarship/
The Trust Compass Scholarship June thetrustcompass.com/scholarship/
Alphacard.com July alphacard.com/college-scholarship-program
Auger & Auger Disabled Scholar Award July, November augerlaw.com/disabled-scholar-award/
Goedeker’s Annual Book Scholarship July goedekers.com/college-scholarship
Howell & Christmas, LLC July, November howellandchristmas.com/visionary-scholarship/
FilterBuy Scholarship July,January filterbuy.com/scholarship/
OdS Scholarship for Outstanding Students July oasidelsucco.com/scholarship/
Aall In Limo & Party Bus August aallinlimo.com/scholarship/
Clubs of America August greatclubs.com/scholarship-award-for-career-success.asp
Devcon Home Security Scholarship August devconhomesecurity.com/scholarship
Job-application.com Scholarship August,December job-applications.com/scholarships/
Mesothelioma Scholarship August mesothelioma.net/scholarship/
The Missing Link Scholarship August rizolt.com/missing-link-scholarship/
SEOservicesusa Scholarship August seoservicesusa.co/scholarship/
Bant.io August bant.io/scholarship.html
The Simon Law Office Scholarship August simonlawofficemn.com/the-simon-law-office/
Thomas Law Offices Scholarship August thomaslawoffices.com/scholarship/
Dazzling Watch Scholarship September dazzlingwatch.com/scholarship/
Karman Healthcare September karmanhealthcare.com/scholarships/
American Bullion October americanbullion.com/scholarship
Enhanced Insurance Scholarship October enhancedinsurance.com/scholarships/
Gilman Study Abroad Scholarship October, March iie.org/gilman
Quit Smoking Community Scholarship October,January quitsmokingcommunity.org/scholarship
The Rhodes Scholarship October rhodes.org
Safeco Insurance Scholarship October safeco.com/scholarships/
Guitarpal Art Scholarship November theguitarpal.com/scholarship/
Internetproviders.com Scholarship November internetproviders.com/internet-scholarship.html
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
(College Seniors or
recent graduates)
November,
December
jackkentcookefoundation.org
The McKenzie Law Firm November themckenziefirm/the-mckenzie-law-firm-legacy-planning-scholarship/
The Thank Your Skin Scholarship November thankyourskin.com/scholarship/
Zumper November, April zumper.com/apartments-scholarship
Abels & Annes, P.C. Scholarship December advertisemint.com/scholarship/
Advertisemint.com Scholarship December daveabels.com/scholarship/
Annual Depression Treatment Education Scholarship December paradigmmalibu.com/annual-depression-treatment-education-scholarship/
Cirris Systems December cirris.com/about-us/scholarship?
Citrix ShareFile Scholarship December sharefile.com/scholarship
FlightNetwork December flightnetwork.com/pages/scholarship
Foley Law Firm December davidfoley.net/Scholarship.shtml
General Marketing Education Scholarship December sachsmarketinggroup.com/general-marketing-education-scholarship-marketing-education/p
Green Home Improvement Scholarship December homeadvisor.com/r/scholarships/#.VrOQGLYrJkg/p
Health Drinks Hub Scholarship December healthdrinkshub.com/green-health-drinks-scholarship/
Hooked to Books Scholarship December hookedtobooks.com/scholarship/
Kensley R. Barrett Scholarship December krbarrettlaw.com/scholarship/
Lead Roster B2b Sales & Marketing Scholarship December leadroster.com/?scholarship
Mental Health Education Scholarship December paradigmmalibu.com/annual-scholarship-anxiety-treatment-education/
Monder Law Group Scholarship December monderlaw.com/about-us/scholarship
PlayYourCourt Scholarship December playyourcourt.com/#scholarship
Reviews by Expert Creative Scholarship December reviewsbyexpert.com/scholarship/
SanitationHQ Internet Marketing Scholarship December sanitationhq.com/scholarship/
SeniorAdvisor.com December senioradvisor.com/ind/assisted-living
The Social Enterprise Scholarship December brilliantearth.com/news/scholarship-2016/
Training for Success December salestraininganddevelopment.com/usascholarship.html
Whitney Law Firm Scholarship December whitleylawfirm.com/2016-scholarship/
ZIP Conferencing December zipconferencing.com/scholarship.php
Varsity Tutors Scholarship Monthly varsitytutors.com/college-scholarship
CollegeScholarships.org Various Months collegescholarships.org/financial-aid/
Comparecards.com Various Months comparecards.com/scholarship-award
CustodyXchange Single Parent Scholarship Various Months custodyxchange.com/scholarships/
Scholarship America Various Months scholarshipamerica.org/what-we-do/students-parents/open-scholarships/
University Tudor Various Months universitytutor.com/scholarship-contest

Due Month

Website

Jackie Robinson Foundation February jackierobinson.org
Congressional Black Caucus Spouses Education Fund May cbcfinc.org
Gates Foundation Millennium Scholarship August gmsp.org
Mitchell S Jackson Scholarship September,December nwinjurylawcenter.com/mitchell-s-jackson-scholarship
DirectAxis University Scholarship October directaxis.co.za/about-us/university-scholarship
GE and LULAC
Scholarship Funds
Various Months lucac.org
MoneyGeek Scholarship
Guide for Hispanic Students
Various Months moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-hispanic-students/
MoneyGeek Scholarship
Guide for African American Students
Various Months moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-black-students/
MoneyGeek Scholarship
Guide for Asian-American Students
Various Months moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-asian-students/
MoneyGeek Scholarship
Guide for Native American Students
Various Months moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-native-american-students/
United Negro College Fund Scholarships Various Months scholarships.uncf.org/
Art and Design Scholarships Due Month Website
MVP Visuals January, June mvpvisuals.com/pages/mvp-scholarships
Aquant Annual Scholarship March aquantindia.com/#scholarship
Print and Graphics Scholarship March pgsf.org/pgsf-scholarship-application/
Electronic Document Systems Foundation Various Months edsf.org
CGTrader Scholarship June cgtrader.com/scholarships
American Graphics Institute July, December agitraining.com/scholarships/
Reverie Innovation Scholarship December reverie.com/wp/scholarship
Business Scholarships Due Month Website
National Association of Black Accountants January nabainc.org
ReviewNote Content
Marketing Scholarship
February reviewvote.com/scholarship/
AfterCollege March aftercollege.com/company/aftercollege-inc/10/scholarship/24/
HubShout Online
Marketing Scholarship
March/November hubshout.com/?p=Scholarship
Insureon March insureon.com/insureonu/small-business-scholarship
National Society of
Accountants Foundation
March nsacct.org
Factoring Journal Entrepreneurship Scholarship April factoringjournal.com/scholarship/
Kitchen Cabinet Kings Entrepreneur Scholarship April kitchencabinetkings.com/scholarship
AWeber Scholarship May aweber.com/email-marketing-scholarship.htm
American Home Design Scholarship July americanhomedesign.com/scholarship
Surgent Professional Education Scholarship July surgentcpe.com/surgent-professional-education-college-scholarship
Fishing Picks Scholarship August fishingpicks.com/scholarship/
longlivebowling.net Scholarship August longlivebowling.net/pages/scholarship
National Founder’s Business Scholarship August browntax.com/National-Founders-Undergraduate-Business-Student-Scholarship.shtml
The Company
Corporation
September incorporate.com/business_plan_contest.html
Paralegal411.org October paralegal411.org/scholarship/
TestPrepHQ Entrepreneur Scholarship October testprephq.com/scholarship/
VBMBestReviews.com December vbmbestreviews.com/scholarship/
American Institute of Certified
Public Accountants
Various Months aicpa.org
Computer Science Scholarships Due Month Website
National Debt Relief Scholarship January nationaldebtrelief.com/#applyforscholarship
Remote DBA Scholarship May remotedba.com/remote-dba-experts-to-students-scholarship/
Vernon Computer Science Scholarship May vernoncomputersource.com/scholarships/
Pingzic Offering Scholarship November pingzic.com/scholarships-for-information-technology-students/
Software Testing Scholarship November qasymphony.com/scholarship/
Anita Borg/ Google, Inc. Scholarships December google.com/anitaborg
Power Admin Network Technology Scholarship December poweradmin.com/blog/power-admin-network-technology-scholarship
General John A.
Wickham Scholarship
Various Months afcea.org/education/scholarships
Culinary Arts Scholarships Due Month Website
Illinois Hotel and Lodging Association
Educational Foundation
May https://netforum.avectra.com/
American Hotel and Lodging
Educational Foundation
(Ecolab)
June ahlef.org
WebstaurantStore Scholarship June webstaurantstore.com/scholarship/
American Academy of Chefs Various Months acfchefs.org
International Deli, Dairy,
Bakery Association
Various
Months
iddba.org
Health Studies Scholarships Due Month Website
Dr. Arthur A. Kezian DDS Science Scholarship March drkezian.com/science-scholarship/
A Place for Mom April aplaceformom.com/scholarship
NBNA Scholarship Program April nbna.org
Laser Spine Institute Scholarship June laserspineinstitute.com/scholarships/
Smart Health Kick Scholarship June smarthealthkick.com/scholarship/
Vive Health Scholarship June vivehealth.com/pages/scholarship
Fitness Apie Scholarship August fitnessapie.com/scholarship/
HIVRNATest Scholarship August hivrnatest.com/scholarship/
Monica’s Health Magazine Scholarship August monicashealthmag.com/scholarship/
The Expert Institute Scholarship December theexpertinstitute.com/writing-contest-medical-scholarship/
Scholarships for Women Due Month Website
Jeannette Rankin Foundation March rankinfoundation.org
BHW Scholarship April thebhwgroup.com/scholarship
Blessons Scholarship April lifeblessons.org/blessons-scholarships/#scholarships
South Jersey SEO STEM Scholarship for Women April southjerseyseo.org/scholarship-requirements/
You Look Attractive August youlookattractive.com/scholarship/
Rhea of Hope Foundation September rheaofhopefoundation.org/
Advancing Women in
STEM Scholarship
December zenefits.com/scholarship/
Girlterest Annual Scholarship December girlterest.com/scholarship/
Plumfund Women Leaders Scholarship December plumfund.com/women-leaders-scholarship
Rosenfield Annual Single Mother Scholarship December rosenfeldinjurylawyers.com/scholarship.html
MoneyGeek Scholarship
Guide for Women
Various Months moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarships-for-women-guide/
Scholarships for High School Students Due Month Website
McDonald House
Charities
January rmhc.org
Scholastic Art and Writing Awards April artandwriting.org
Coca-Cola Scholars October coca-colascholars.org
Plastic Place Green Scholarship November plasticplace.com/the-plasticplace-scholarship/
Sixt Rent A Car November sixt.com/sixt-scholars/
Allure Home Scholarship December alure.com/alure-scholarship
Driving-tests.org Scholarship December driving-tests.org/scholarship//
Order of the Elks
Most Valuable Student
December elks.org
Horatio Alger
Scholarship
Various Months horatioalger.com

Scholarship Scams – Six Signs That Your Scholarship is Sunk: Advice from the Federal Trade Commission

  1. “The scholarship is guaranteed or your money back.” No one can guarantee that they’ll get you a grant or scholarship. Refund guarantees often have conditions or strings attached. Get refund policies in writing” before you pay.
  2. “You can’t get this information anywhere else.” There are many free lists of scholarships. Check with your school or library before you decide to pay someone to do the work for you.
  3. “May I have your credit card or bank account number to hold this scholarship?” Don’t give out your credit card or bank account number on the phone without getting information in writing first. It may be a set-up for an unauthorized withdrawal.
  4. “You’ve been selected by a ‘national foundation’ to receive a scholarship,” or “You’re a finalist” in a contest you never entered. Before you send money to apply for a scholarship, check it out. Make sure the foundation or program is legitimate.
  5. “The scholarship will cost some money.” Don’t pay anyone who claims to be “holding” a scholarship or grant for you. Free money shouldn’t cost a thing.
  6. “We’ll do all the work.” Don’t be fooled. There’s no way around it. You must apply for scholarships or grants yourself.

Additional Scholarships and Financial Resources

College Board Scholarship Search bigfuture.collegeboard.net
College Net Scholarship Database collegenet.com
Science Net Scholarship Listings cse.emory.edu