TRIO – ETS, SSS, UB

TRIO – ETS, SSS, UB 2017-07-25T03:40:45+00:00

TRIO is a partnering of three separate student-oriented services that Robert Morris University provides its own students, as well as high school students. The three programs are: Educational Talent Search, Student Support Services, and Upward Bound.

Educational Talent Search (ETS) – Academic outreach program designed to identify and select qualified youth who, with support, will complete middle school, high school, enroll in a post-secondary institution, and select careers.

Student Support Services (SSS) – Academic support services program designed to identify and select qualified undergraduate students who, with support, will complete a baccalaureate program.

Upward Bound (UB) – Academic support services that identifies qualified high school students who, with support, will graduate from high school and enter into a four year college/university.

Our Staff

Student Support Services Staff

Angelica Castaneda
Director
(312) 935-6015
acastaneda@robertmorris.edu

Alishia Greene-Jenkins
Student Coordinator/Financial & Career Counselor
(312) 935-6017
agreene@robertmorris.edu

Crystal R. Tillman
Student Advisor/Instructional Focus
(312) 935-6014
ctillman@robertmorris.edu

Alyssa D. Simmons
Administrative Assistant
(312) 935-6100
asimmons@robertmorris.edu

Tutoring and Supplemental Instruction is available for all SSS participants on Monday – Friday between 8:30am-6:00pm

Upward Bound Staff

Carolyn M. Basley
Director Upward Bound/ Educational Talent Search
(312) 935-4556
cbasley@robertmorris.edu

Amy Lawrence
Assistant Director
(312) 935-4568
alawrence@robertmorris.edu

Yolanda Pittman
Academic Coordinator
(312) 935-4564
ypittman@robertmorris.edu

Karen Jenkins
Project Assistant
(312) 935-4569
kjenkins@robertmorris.edu

Educational Talent Search Staff

Carolyn M. Basley
Director Upward Bound/ Educational Talent Search
(312) 935-4556
cbasley@robertmorris.edu

Veronica Infante
Assistant Director
(312) 935-4553
vinfante@robertmorris.edu

Danielle Mitchell
Educational Specialist
(312) 935-4556
dmitchell@robertmorris.edu

Larriey Payton
Administrative Assistant
(312) 935-4566
lpayton@robertmorris.edu

All TRIO services are free to qualified individuals*. To qualify you must be:

  • At a low family income level.
  • A potential first-generation college student.
  • A U.S. citizen, national, or permanent resident.
  • Enrolled at one of our target high
    schools (UB and ETS only).

If you would like to read up on TRIO throughout the country, please feel free to visit the TRIO National Website.

*Participants are selected without regard to race